

SRS Citizens Advisory Board

Membership Replacement Subcommittee

Meeting Minutes August 22, 1994 Augusta, GA.

Board members present were Beaurine Wilkins, Subcommittee Chair, Julie Arbogast, Thelonius Jones, Rachael Harper, Lane Parker and Jo-Ann Nestor. Also present were Dick Lynch of the Department of Energy and Dawn Haygood of Westinghouse Savannah River Company.

Subcommittee members discussed the draft operating procedures and the fact that most rules are derived from the Board's Bylaws. Members also discussed the need to replace Board Member Moses Todd.

Discussion pursued over the length of the selection process of candidates by the Membership Replacement Subcommittee. The procedures were changed to limit this process to a 45 day period. (see attached Operating Procedures)

Members also discussed whether the public is notified of candidates to Board membership and the length of time appropriate for public review and comment. (see attached Operating Procedures)

Subcommittee members discussed the Schedule and Time Table for Election of Board Members. Several minor changes were made to clarify this information.

The meeting adjourned at 8:00 p.m.